St. John the Baptist Church and School
SJB SchoolSJB ParishReligious EducationSJB Mass Info

Contact      Links      Sitemap      Home

Pastoral Leadership

In compliance with Archdiocesan governance, St John the Baptist has two separate councils to provide parish leadership and carry out the guidelines and direction set forth by the Archdiocese of Milwaukee. The Pastoral Council and the Finance Council act as advisory bodies to the pastor.

At the October 29, 2017, parish annual meeting, the following documents were presented:

Parish Trustee Treasurer

Bill Barbieur

Parish Trustee Secretary

Tom Paul

Pastoral Council Minutes

Pastoral Council Meetings are scheduled on the 2nd Tuesday of September, November, January, March, May and June at 7:00pm in the School Conference Room.

January 9, 2018
December 12, 2017
November 14, 2017
October 10, 2017
September 12, 2017
June 13, 2017
May 3, 2017
March 14, 2017
January 10, 2017
November 8, 2016
September 13, 2016
June 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
March 8, 2016
January 12, 2016 - (SJB)
January 12, 2016 - (SJB and STA joint meeting)

Pastoral Council

The SJB Pastoral Council is a consultative and planning body in regards to pastoral activity. It strives to fulfill the pastoral mission of the parish. It does this by developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship. The council engages in a continuous process of pastoral planning, taking into account the needs and priorities of its parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world. The process of discernment is used to full vacated council positions. Please view the Pastoral Council Norms and Appendices and our Annual Report for more information.

2017-2018 Pastoral Council Members

Fr. Philip Reifenberg, Pastor
Bill Barbieur, Trustee
Tom Paul, Trustee
John Mueller, Chair
Mark Gumm, Vice Chair, Representative to Finance Council
Cheryl Nicholson, Secretary
Anne Gamoke, Human Concerns liaison
Bill Marklein, Stewardship & Evangelization liaison
Keith Ott, Prayer & Worship liaison
Joel Pierce, Council Member & School Board chair
Adam Schneider, School Board liaison

Contact Pastoral Council Members

You may contact any of the Pastoral Council members with questions or comments through the parish office by phone (920) 892-4006 or e-mail.

Finance Council

The SJB Finance Council is a consultative body in parish financial matters. The council provides advice and guidance to the Pastor in the administration of parish assets, monitors the financial condition of the parish and prepares the annual budget and reports. Please view the Finance Council Norms for more information.

Finance Council Members

Fr. Philip Reifenberg, Pastor
Bill Barbieur, Trustee
Tom Paul, Trustee, Investment Committee Chair
Jim Birenbaum, Finance Council Chair
Patricia Huberty, Personnel Committee liaison
Mark Gumm, Pastoral Council Representative



Church | School |Church FAQ | Sacraments | Pastoral Leadership
Parish Staff | Parish Registration | Parish Events | Religious Education | Get Involved
Mass Info | Links | Contact | Home


St. John the Baptist Parish
115 Plymouth Street
Plymouth, WI 53073
(920) 892-4006

St. John the Baptist School
116 Pleasant Street
Plymouth, WI 53073
(920) 893-5961








Minute Meditations